Board of Directors

Interested in membership in the Woman’s Club of Bethesda?  Contact Tin Tin Nu Raschid, Membership Chairman at or by phoning her at 301.469.7592.

Elected Officers 2016 – 2018
President:                                                    Melanie Williams
First Vice President:                                  Karen Brown
Second Vice President:                             Inge Baer
Recording Secretary:                                 Debbie White
Corresponding Secretary:                        Jessie McCardle
Treasurer:                                                    Donna Courtney
Assistant Treasurer:                                  Karen Wasik-Saunders

Board of Directors  2016 – 2018
Tin Tin Raschid:                              one year appointment
May Kokal:                                       one year appointment
Lou Harrell:                                      two year appointment
Barbara Alloway:                             two year appointment
Katherine Hoffman:                        two year appointment

Appointed Officers
Chaplain:                                                                Rotating Member
Chaplain Emeritus:                                              Katee Mizell
Director of County Federation:                         Marge Shiflett
Historian/Archives:                                             Kerri Donnelly
Parliamentarian:                                                   Karen Brown

Department of Work and Chairmen
Dean of Chairmen:                                     Barbara Alloway
Conservation:                                              Mary Ann Williams
Education and Scholarship:                     Mary Lou Doneski
Home Life:                                                   Laurie Kotchenrather
International Affairs:                                 Jessie McCardell
Membership:                                               Tin Tin Nu Raschid

Standing Committees Chairmen 
Budget:                                                                   Karen Brown
House & Grounds:                                               Ann Terry
Hospitality:                                                           Mary Lou Doneski
House:                                                                    Ann Terry
Newsletter Editor:                                                May Kokal
Newsletter Associate Editor:                              Tin Tin Nu Raschid
Philanthropic Evaluation:                                   Karen Brown
Photographer:                                                        May Kokal
Prevention of Domestic Violence:                     Marge Shiflett
Co Chairs:     Walda Ciafone
Committee:  Lee Elliott, Mary Jo Rogers, Karen Brown,
Marge Shiflett, Tin Tin Raschid, Melva Thomas
Publicity:                                                        Kerri Donnely
Rental:                                                           Marge Shiflett
Reception:                                                    Debbie White
Rules, Revisions, Resolutions:                 Karen Wasik-Saunders
Legislation:                                                   Lee Elliot
Thrift Shop:                                                  Carol Whitley
Telephone Tree:                                          Jessie McCardell
Social Committees and Chairman
Out and About:                                            Karen Wasik-Saunders
Literature Group:                                        Inge Baer (Rotating Hostess)
Monthly Bridge:                                          Donna Courtney
Social Club Functions:                               Debbie White